a little less conversation 

a little less conversation 

Okay. I know. I haven’t been blogging. Again.

That’s not to say I haven’t been baking – because, as ever, I have. But weekdays have gone into hyperdrive, and weekends have become less about cataloging sweets and more about lying in (if only for an hour or so).

So here’s what I’ve been baking, while not blogging:

imageThere was a birthday. Birthdays require cake and rainbow, sparkly cupcakes.

imageChocolate-peanut butter-white chocolate-pretzel bars. Because… Why not?

image

Homemade soft pretzels. I miss walking into a mall and being able to eat an entire cinnamon sugar pretzel. They’re so easy to DIY, they might become a regular staple.

image

And finally, chocolate peanut butter pie. I’ll let you in on a secret: this is the dead easiest pie if you’re in the middle of a pb craving. Just beat together about 1/3 creamy peanut butter, vanilla pudding mix, and 1 3/4 cup cold milk, then pour into a premade chocolate pie crust and refrigerate to set. I decorated mine with milk chocolate and pb chips, which are optional of course, but highly recommended.

image

Leave a Reply

